Screach makes digital signage at Wembley Stadium interactive

Screenreach’s Screach app is making its Wembley debut this weekend as the Rugby Football League it to enhance the half time experience for fans at the Carnegie Cup Final.

Fans of Leeds Rhinos and Wigan Warriors will be able to download the interactive Screach app and take part in a half time quiz testing their rugby knowledge. The half time quiz will be displayed on the 13x8m screen in Wembley Stadium for all to see. Fans will then be able to watch famous rugby clips on the big screen and then answer a question relating to the clip by choosing from the multiple choice answers that appear within the Screach app on their smart device, creating a two way interaction.

Two winners will be automatically selected, based on how quickly they answered and how many questions they answered correctly, and will then see their Facebook profile image appear on the digital screen for the whole crowd to see.

The RFL is also using Screach as a way to deliver a reward to fans for interacting. Everyone that takes part in the Screach half time quiz will be entered into a prize draw for two VIP Hospitality packages for the Gillette Four Nations double header in Wembley this November.

Screenreach CEO, Paul Rawlings said: “We’re very excited to have Screach at one of the world’s most famous sporting venues. It’s a fantastic example of how interactive technology is changing the digital-out-of-home arena and really bringing something innovative and engaging to users. Screach is perfect for this kind of environment and is bringing a new level of entertainment to a traditional sporting event.”

The RFL Carnegie Cup will take place on Saturday 27 August at Wembley Stadium.
The Screach app allows real time, two way interactions between a smart device and content of any screen.

Source: Screenreach